More Little Owls

Yesterday lunchtime I got up close and personal with the local Little Owl and then realised I hadn’t got my camera!!!! So I returned in the evening and was rewarded with a real treat. I’d driven up close using my car as a hide and the owl didn’t seem at all perturbed as it basked in some glorious late evening sunshine.

1k

After about ten minutes posing the owl began calling and at first I thought that maybe I was stressing it out and was about to beat a hasty retreat when the mate arrived.

1g

Within seconds the first owl had flown but the new arrival continued soaking up the sun and after having a good scratch almost nodded off.

1m

I’ve never got close enough for pictures like these so hopefully they’ll get used to the car and allow me to get this close soon.

2 comments

  1. Anonymous · 19 Days Ago

    Wow, you’ll be feeding them by hand before long ! Beautiful photos .

Leave a Reply

