Mink

I’ve written before about the problem we have in the UK with mink on the rivers. they used to be farmed for their fur and many people including me thought it cruel and inhumane. However some misguided people thought freeing the animals was the solution except they released an alien animal into the countryside where they had no natural predators and preceded to decimate local wildlife. This one was on the river near me where I spend a lot of my time so its not something I wanted to see. However its not the animals fault its here!

2X0A4056

2X0A4079

2X0A4111

2X0A4119

One comment

  1. AnnetteM · March 21, 2016

    Oh dear. That is a problem. Good pictures though.

Leave a Reply

