More Car Park Antics

Crazy lunchtime at the car park feeders today. First up one of the voles was happily grabbing a nut when the other shoulder charged him out of the wall! I’m sure I heard an eeek as he fell. No injuries though and it was quickly back tucking in. The woodpecker was flitting around and just as I got some pictures it was chased off by a chaffinch! Then as I packed up, switched off the camera and closed the car window it landed 5 feet away from me. It’s good fun this photography lark

2X0A3378

2X0A3392

7 comments

  1. belindagroverphotography · March 8, 2016

    Great description, and I love the vole!

    • spugwash · March 8, 2016

      I had to laugh but glad it’s ok

  2. AnnetteM · March 9, 2016

    I am so jealous of your woodpecker photo. I have spent ages trying to get a pair of cavorting woodpeckers in a wood where I sometimes play golf. They always seem to be in a different part of the wood to where I am waiting patiently. I can hear them and see them flitting about, but trying to get a decent photo is proving impossible. I have yet to see one hammering a tree either; I think they are always on the opposite site of the tree to where I am!

    • spugwash · March 9, 2016

      They do like disappearing around to the other side of the tree as soon as you spot them. Very jumpy as well I was amazed to see it get chased off by a chaffinch! Worst bit was it landing 5 feet away when my camera was all packed up. Typical

  3. GF-Chopstix · March 12, 2016

    I’m still amazed at how you get the creatures to pose for you. As soon as I focus my camera, it’s like they mock me, pull out a tongue and suddenly disappear!

    • spugwash · March 12, 2016

      Haha I get plenty of that as well

  4. niasunset · March 15, 2016

    Amazing photographs, especially the first one, like an innocent child… looks and waits… do I take or not… šŸ™‚ Thank you, Love, nia

Leave a Reply

