A Magical Moment

I have seen pictures of birds feeding out of peoples hands and recently had heard of a robin on the local nature reserve which was doing this. There are quite a few friendly robins around but none had fallen for my charms ( or a handful of seeds) until yesterday.

The robin was sat very close in the tree and I slowly held out my hand to see if he was interested.

2X0A2156

In a flash down he came, fluttered above my hand then settled on my fingers to take some seeds. The lightest of touch I could hardly feel he was there and then he was gone. Next time I need someone with me to take the picture, truly a magical moment.

1a

6 comments

  1. AnnetteM · February 20, 2016

    Gosh – that must have been magical. I must try it.

  2. bettylouise31 · February 20, 2016

    Your robins must eat different types of food. Ours eat worms, insects and berries. They don’t come to feeders to my knowledge.

    • spugwash · February 21, 2016

      They eat all those things as well but they like an easy meal I think

  3. afairymind · February 22, 2016

    What a wonderful experience! The robins around here are tame but not enough to actually feed out of your hand!

    • spugwash · February 22, 2016

      Just keep trying I bet they’ll come eventually

Leave a Reply

