Well I’ve Only Gone and Written a Book!!!!

If you’ve followed my blog for awhile you may have noticed my obsession with tracking down and photographing a kingfisher. It was a year long quest and so I decided to write a book about it.

Its one of those E-books and is available in the Kindle store on Amazon right across the world!! And it has been the Number 1 best seller in the Nature and Wildlife photography section. All proceeds will be going to my local nature reserve so if you like wildlife photography why not give it a read, and its a complete bargain. You don’t need a Kindle just the Kindle app so why not boost my ego and help a good cause.

The UK link is http://www.amazon.co.uk/Year-Looking-Kingfishers-Steve-Midgley-ebook/dp/B0170GY7PK/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1446586573&sr=1-1&keywords=a+year+looking+for+kingfishers

The US link is http://www.amazon.com/Year-Looking-Kingfishers-Steve-Midgley-ebook/dp/B0170GY7PK/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1446586573&sr=1-1&keywords=a+year+looking+for+kingfishers

cover

I know it’s not a kingfisher, there’s more to it than those pesky birds!!

2 comments

  1. AnnetteM · November 4, 2015

    Wow – Congratulations! I have a kindle so have just bought this with ‘One Click’. I look forward to reading it. How long has it been out to have got to a best seller already? How do you go about getting an ebook published? Tell us more. . . .

    • spugwash · November 5, 2015

      Thanks for buying the book and I hope you enjoy it. Let me know what you think. I’ll do a post about the making of….

Leave a Reply

