Ticking Off Some New Ones

I guess it’s time to own up and admit that I’ve become a birder!!! Not a twitcher, just a bird spotter thank you! And apparently birders tick off the different ones as they see them. So here’a few ticks off my list from a visit to a local RSPB nature reserve. They are a snipe, an egret, a redshank, a greenshank, a sedge warbler and a linnet. Not all the greatest pictures but another birder phrase I’ve picked up is “a record shot”. I did also get a shot of a quite rare bird called a Night Heron but its so poor it would be hard to even call it a record shot. But I know I’ve got it!!!

1e

2X0A2781

1g

greenshank

sedge2

2X0A2707

4 comments

  1. Andy · July 25, 2015

    I like to take notice of the different birds that are around when I’m out walking. There is nothing more frustrating than seeing a bird that I know I’ve not seen before but couldn’t identify in time.

  2. afairymind · July 25, 2015

    You’ll be twitching before you know it!

    • spugwash · July 25, 2015

      No don’t say that! My family already call me the bird nerd!

Leave a Reply

