An Early Christmas Present

After finishing for the Christmas break early today I took Jake to see the final instalment of The Hobbit.

I love going to the cinema I just begrudge handing over almost £30 for the privilege.

As Smaug takes his vengeance on the town the fire alarm in the cinema went off! The film stopped and the lights came on and we headed for the door. Just as we got to the exit of our cinema the all clear was given and a couple of minutes later the film resumed.

We settled back down finished the popcorn, drank the bucket of coke and enjoyed the movie.

As we left we were given a free ticket for our next trip to the movies so I won’t begrudge my next visit.

As to the movie? It’s ok but probably a trilogy is stretching quite a short kids book a film too far.

5 comments

  1. Little Monster Girl · December 23, 2014

    I’m going to see it in the IMAX here in a few days! I don’t buy the food because it costs as much as a good meal! What a rip off, huh? 😥

    • spugwash · December 24, 2014

      I know its extortionate. No wonder the cinema is always a quarter full, drop your prices dont rip people off and fill those seats. Simple I’d have thought.

  2. desleyjane · December 23, 2014

    Nothing like some drama at the movies!
    I’m not sure I’ll see the third one – I agree, it’s too drawn out for such a short story.

    • spugwash · December 24, 2014

      But you can’t watch two and miss the last that’s like reading the book and not bothering with the last two chapters haha. But just in case you want to know what happens the orcs did it.

      • desleyjane · December 24, 2014

        LOL good point! I will probably go, but I will be rolling my eyes the whole time.

Leave a Reply

