The World Just Gets More Stupid Day by Day

Today I’m going to eat at least 48 doughnuts. Then I’m going to eat some lard and wash it all down with double cream.

Then according to the European Courts if I’m enough overweight I can claim disability allowances, get my employer to buy me a new chair and widen the doors so I can get to my reinforced desk. They’ll even let me park right outside the door so I wouldn’t run the risk of doing some exercise walking from my car to the office.

“Important to the ruling, is the EU court’s judgement that the origin of the disability is irrelevant even if someone’s gross obesity is caused by overeating or gluttony”

When did we stop taking responsibility for ourselves and become so reliant on nothing being our fault.

I’m sat shaking my head.

doughnuts

2 comments

  1. Mara Eastern · December 19, 2014

    It’s mad and sad. Makes me want to unfollow all news and avoid knowing anything.

  2. Crooked Tracks · December 19, 2014

    Wow, I guess I can only shake my head too.

Leave a Reply

