A Tour Through My Art Collection 3

Foghorn Leghorn is a personal favourite from my youth. I don’t really know why a Southern Gentlemen rooster tickled my fancy but boy I say boy he used to make me chuckle.

This picture was bought from an animation gallery behind Oxford Street in London which has since moved. A visit to the gallery used to be an integral part of any trip to London usually followed by a nice meal at an Italian next door.

Russell the gallery owner is another gentleman who always remembered me and what I had bought even though my visits were infrequent and usually at least a year apart.

Currently on display in the living room.

IMG_0841.JPG

Leave a Reply

