iPod Challenge Update 4

As I’ve finally made it through the B’s I’d like to begin this update with an apology to the four members of B*Witched for maybe being a little harsh on them.
I apologies for being rude before I re-visited your one album on my iPod at least you’re not as dull as Bon Jovi. In fact I thoroughly enjoyed your slice of pop.

IMG_0828.JPG

I’m not going to list everything in my B selection as that would just be a long list, however it totalled 36 albums and just over 400 songs.

Highlights included Blondie (another pin up from my teenage years), Bats for Lashes (how can you resist a song featuring someone playing a saw) and the two rocking bands the Black Keys and Black Rebel Motorcycle Club.

Obviously the Beatles made up a big chunk of the songs but there really is no excuse for Revolution Nine no matter what you’ve been smoking or sucking off a tab !!!!

Apart from a couple of old classics Bread was a bit dreary, Bare Naked Ladies brought back some great holiday memories and Dylan was just Dylan.

So on to the C’s.

Catatonia, Christine Aguilara, The Cribs, Clannad and…….Celine Dion !!!!!

Wish me luck !!!

Leave a Reply

