Not Today Mr Jay

I decided before setting off with the Iron Giant this morning, that no matter how much he preened and posed I was going to ignore the Jay and concentrate on getting some shots of the little guys. They may not be as loud and flashy as the Jay but we still have some beautiful small birds in the UK.

These are all quite common and can be seen in most gardens if you pop out a feeder with some seed or nuts. Unless you’ve got a cat, a bouncy dog or a neighbour with a large plastic owl in the garden!!!

bluetit

Female Chaffinch

Female Chaffinch

Female Bullfinch

Female Bullfinch

Great Tit

Great Tit

And yes of course I took some pictures of the Jay I’m just not going to use them HaHaHa

6 comments

  1. gfchopstix · December 1, 2014

    Love the detailed shots!

    • spugwash · December 1, 2014

      Thanks working hard on using my new lens properly

    • spugwash · December 1, 2014

      Thank you

  2. afairymind · December 3, 2014

    Great shots. I love the blue tit on the feeder. 🙂

    • spugwash · December 3, 2014

      Thank you, its my second home at the moment

    • spugwash · December 3, 2014

      I’ve even started popping down in my lunch hour to break up the day and get a breath of fresh air.

Leave a Reply

