My 10,000th Picture

I’ve had my camera for a few years now and its only recently that the photography bug has really bitten.

Now when I’m out and about I can take a couple of hundred pictures quite easily, which for someone brought up in the days of film, developing costs and trips to Boots the Chemist is just brilliant.

Last week I noticed I was well into the 9,000’s so decided to put whatever was my 10,000th picture up for the world to see.

It could have been awful, a blurred shot, a random misfire at the ground or something not too bad.

Well here it is and I think I got lucky !!!

My 10,000th picture taken on my Canon EOS 400D

My 10,000th picture taken on my Canon EOS 400D

10 comments

  1. adminlmg · November 21, 2014

    Nice pic! Congrats! 😄

  2. AnnetteM · November 21, 2014

    Congratulations – that is a lot of photos and a great bird photo too for the one that counted. I’m not good on birds – what is it?

    • spugwash · November 21, 2014

      Hi its a Jay

      • AnnetteM · November 21, 2014

        Thank you – I am gradually getting educated.

  3. Debra · November 21, 2014

    Congratulations!

  4. gfchopstix · November 22, 2014

    Congrats! I took over 60 000 on our roadtrip, but most of them are sadly for the trashcan.

    • spugwash · November 22, 2014

      But thats the great thing about digital cameras. Hope you got lots to keep

  5. Andy · January 20, 2015

    You can tell it’s a difficult winter where we live if we see Jays. Normally they hide shyly away.

    • spugwash · January 21, 2015

      There’s a group of three regular visitors who cost me a fortune in redskin peanuts

Leave a Reply

