A trip to the Butchers

We are lucky where we live to have a proper family butchers at the top of the road run by a father and son double act.

Returning son informed me last night as I bought him yet another pint he quite fancied pulled pork for tea, so this morning off to the butchers I went.

Gary, the son, enquired on my entering the shop that he hadn’t seen me for awhile.

“No” I replied ” the wife’s gone vegetarian”

Without blinking an eye both father and son made the sign of the cross and carried on serving their respective customers.

Leave a Reply

