Garrulus Glandarius, That’s A Tick

Yesterday in my very best Arnie/Terminator voice I vowed I’d be back because I’d seen another bird on my tick list but who refused to step into the limelight.

Although they are the most colourful member of the crow family, jays are actually quite difficult to see. A flash of colour and a loud screech are all I’d managed till today.

jay2

So I can tick the Jay off my list but I’m sure I can get a much better shot of both the Jay and the Woodpecker so again I’ll Be Back.

jay1

Now what’s next?

Leave a Reply

